fried egg & homemade hash-browns with cheese

I am a self-proclaimed foodie. Now I know some people don’t consider breakfast a meal or all that exciting really, but I absolutely love breakfast.

Some of you are probably thinking, “what can you do with breakfast food? Make square pancakes instead of round ones?” Or, “Poptarts are good, but I haven’t had those since I was in middle school.” I hear you…I hear you…BUT there’s a whole world of breakfast food waiting to be discovered. Example one right here!

[Just a note, when I cook it’s almost always for one and I just throw things together so my measurements on here aren’t precise. As always, feel free to adjust to your preferences.]

Items needed:

1 egg
2 small red potatoes
1 cheese slice
Vegetable oil
1/2 tsp. chopped garlic
Garlic powder
Onion powder
Parsley
Salt & pepper

STEP ONE

Cut the potatoes anyway you prefer, just make sure they’re all about the same size for an even cooking time.

STEP TWO

Pour enough vegetable oil in a nonstick pan so that the potatoes are evenly coated. Cook on medium-high heat for about 5-6 mins or until the outsides are lightly browned.

step three

Add chopped garlic, cook for another 1-2 mins. Place potatoes on paper towel. Season. Place on plate, add cheese on top, set aside. They should look like this for reference.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

step four

Cook egg in vegetable oil on medium heat in a nonstick pan until done. Add salt, pepper, parsley as preferred. Place on paper towel. Top potatoes and cheese with fried egg.

Egg.jpg

Let me know if you’ve tried out this recipe and if you liked it or not!

cropped-grigarious.jpg

One thought on “fried egg & homemade hash-browns with cheese

Leave a Reply

