march favorites

It’s April, already?! I think there is truth to the saying that time speeds up as you get older. There has to be a scientific explanation for this…right??
I know I didn’t post anything for February, only because my schedule was pretty hectic and I wasn’t really using any new products to share. I personally love “favorites” posts/videos, so here’s some stuff I loved in March!
march favorites.jpg
I was alternating between the Kat Von D Lock-It Foundation and Tarte’s Amazonian Clay foundation for the beginning of this year. I went back to the Kat Von D one though. It’s the only foundation that is light enough for my skintone, it stays put all day and doesn’t separate. Expensive, yes. Worth the price, definitely!
Glamoflauge by Hard Candy has been my favorite concealer brand for a while now. I was super excited when I saw that they released a lighter shade called Ivory. I’m going to be doing a review of it, but it suits my skin tone a lot better than the ultra light one which was previously the lightest shade.
If you haven’t noticed by now, I like muted tones and neutrals. I have been loving this nude greyish shade from Sally Hansen called Bare Hug. You definitely need two coats, but I really like the color.
Winsor and Newton is a watercolor paint brand that I’ve heard really good things about. I figured I would give them a try since my watercolors at the time were low and getting old. This pallet was $29.99 at Michaels, but I had a 40% off coupon (making it about $19 with tax). Let me tell you though, these are worth more than their retail price, at least to me. They’re very pigmented and blend nicely!
Lately I have been obsessed with the band Foxing. They have a really unique mellow sound and are amazing live. You should check them out if you’re into indie type stuff!
So…I got a new planner…and I’m so in love with it you guys!! I’m going to be doing a whole post about it, so look out for that!
Grigarious
Leave a Reply

