january favorites

Jan Favorites
This month has gone by so fast! This month my favorite items are somewhat limited, but I still really enjoyed each of these products nonetheless.
If you haven’t read my December Favorites post, or have heard of the brand Formula 10.0.6, you should go check them out! This brand has become a new favorite of mine (obviously).
Earlier this month Ulta was having a sale on Formula 10.0.6 products. I took this opportunity to stock up on a couple of their items. I picked up at an additional So Totally Clean for sensitive skin. This has become my holy grail facial cleanser/toner! I have a review of this product also in my December Favorites.
I also picked up one of their face masks in Pores Be Pure. I love this stuff even though I haven’t been using it enough to recognize a significant difference in the appearance of my pores. Face masks are one of my guilty pleasures. It does have a slight burning sensation, so if you have sensitive skin this might not be the best for you.
The last product I picked up is Seriously Shine Free Mattifying Moisturizer. What I like about this product is that it does minimize the oils on my face throughout the day. I also really like that the moisturizer is lightweight. The smell isn’t that great, but it does what it’s supposed to do!
Finding a nude when you’re about as pale as a ghost is really hard. I have been wearing Thalia all month long. I think that it’s a great nude pink for anyone, even pale girls like me!
Tainted Love by Tokyo Milk is a oldie but goodie for me. I especially love this scent in the fall and winter since it is on the heavier side. The scent is gorgeous though and I really love the lotion!
Next involves my addiction to my planner. I love this planner from Target by Sugar Paper. My favorite pens to use in it are these cute felt tip pens by Porus at Target as well.
In January I generally flip flop around between winter and spring scents. Technically it’s still winter, but after Christmas it just feels like Spring to me. Mostly because in Texas it kind of is Spring around this time. Eucalyptus Mint candle from Bath and Body Works has been my go to scent of the month though! It’s very relaxing and I love to light it when I’m doing a mask!
Grigarious
Leave a Reply

