december favorites

December Favorites

 

This December was all about makeup products and Star Wars for me!

 

I know the Tarte Amazonian Clay foundation isn’t new, but this was the first time that I had purchased it. I was using my sisters foundation since she was so grateful as to let me use it once, and twice, and many more times. This foundation is perfect for my skin type (oily/combination). It is on the darker side for me though, but I love the finish and it lasts all day!
Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a6 preset
This is a comparison between the Tarte foundation (fair sand) and Kat Von D Lock It foundation (Light 42). The Kat Von D foundation (left on my hand) matches my skin tone better, but the consistency is a little too thick for me. To compromise, I have been mixing foundations together to get the right color for my skin tone (pale girl problems).
 Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset
Next, So Totally Clean by Formula 10.0.6. I saw this brand browsing around Ulta one day. Shamelessly this toner caught my attention because the bottle is my favorite color (useless reason…I know). I REALLY love this stuff though! Its the only toner that I have ever used that doesn’t irritate my skin. Also, it gets off stubborn waterproof mascara (Cover Girl Super Sizer) like a dream without burning my eyes and ripping out my eyelashes. Those are re-purchasable reasons in my book.

 

DF 9.jpg

My boyfriends mother gave me a set of A Thousand Wishes from Bath and Body Works for Christmas. I love this scent and have been using it everyday since I got it! it has notes of pink prosecco, quince, peonies, amber, and amaretto creme. My mom got some stuff from there for me as well. My favorite from what she got me is the Frosted Winter Woods body wash, which is no longer on the site (sad face). This has clementine, cedar wood, pear, balsam, and vanilla bean = amazing!

 

The last beauty products I have been reaching for this month include
– Maybelline polish in Taupe on Trend
– Coty Airspun powder in Naturally Neutral
– Sephora luster matte shadow in Malted Milkshake

 

DF 8.jpg
 Lastly, the new Star Wars movie was phenomenal. Of course I love the originals best, but I did see The Force Awakens three times…so…yeah, it’s definitely a favorite for this month! Plus, with the new movies comes an influx of Star Wars merchandise. got this storm trooper wallet as a Christmas gift!
Grigarious
Leave a Reply

